- The Southern Gateway to Dartmoor
About Ashburton News and Events Things to Do Where to Stay Business Directory Town Council Information Centre
View of Ashburton
Back to Home Page

Ashburton Town Council is made up of 12 Councillors who stand for re-election every 4 years, this includes voting in a new Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor. All Councillors are voted in by the people of Ashburton. It should also be noted that a Town Councillor is a voluntary position. No Town Councillor receives payment for attending any of the Ashburton Town Council meetings.

The Town Council meetings are split up into four different committees, General purpose, Finance and Town Hall, Planning and The Information Centre. You can view the Minutes and Agendas available to download for any of these committees by visiting the 'Council Minutes' section of this site.

All Town council meeting minutes and agendas are 'public access' this means that any person at any time can request to see them. For your convenience we have supplied the last 6 months worth of these minutes and agendas for download. If you require to view documents from meetings before this date then you can contact the Town Hall directly to arrange this.

 Your Councillors
Ashburton Town Council is made up of twelve councillors, including a Mayor. The role of the Councillors is to look after the day to day running of the town which means a lot of time attending committee meetings, the details of which committee each councillor serves on is listed below. The contents of every meeting are documented and available for download from the 'Council Minutes' section of this site.
Town Mayor Councillor Alison Irens

To contact a Councillor please email via
Councillor J Ashford Councillor J Ashford
Councillor E Baker Councillor E Baker
Councillor P Brewer Councillor P Brewer
Councillor A Daw Councillor A Daw
Councillor C Dennis Councillor C Dennis
Councillor Councillor D Distin
Councillor J Giles Councillor J Giles
Councillor A Irens Councillor A Irens
Councillor S Khan Councillor S Khan
Councillor S Khan Councillor J Nutley
Cllr Philip Vogel Cllr Philip Vogel
Content provided and maintained by:
Ashburton Town Council & Ashburton Information Centre
Site by Integralvision - Integralvision logo and site link
Back to Home Page

all content © 2004 unless otherwise stated. No part of this site may be reproduced without written permission from Ashburton Town Council.
With special thanks to John Germon and Peter Webb for their supply of content without which this site would not have been produced.